at Temple Sinai of North Dade

Let's Learn!

There's so much to learn on this site that it can take some time for each page to load. Be will be worth the wait!

Torah can be examined on many different levels, each deepening our understanding and appreciation. These levels are known by the acronym פרדס (PaRDeS), which means "orchard."


Remez is where we learn to see hints of deeper meanings. 2nd and 3rd graders should start here.​


P'shat is where we gain simple understandings. Kindergarten and 1st graders should start here.

Sod is where we discover the sacred secrets that our learning holds for us. 6th and 7th graders should start here.


D'rash is where we immerse ourselves in Jewish wisdom and interpretation. 4th and 5th graders should start here.


Earn Points and Learning Badges

Each time you master a learning goal and "SHOW what you KNOW" you earn a point. Master all of the learning goals for each theme and you earn a learning badge celebrating all you've accomplished.


Each year, there are a maximum of 49 points you can earn in each level of the PaRDeS. In Judaism, the number 49 symbolizes the highest level of spiritual attainment possible for humans.​

Login to ClassDojo to see your points and badges!

© 2020 by JPaL at Temple Sinai of North Dade

18801 NE 22nd Ave. Miami, Florida 33180, 305-932-9012

This program is sponsored in part by the Greater Miami Jewish Federation.

  • Facebook